TEN WORST FILMS OF 2013

2013 has been a fantastic year for films.  My top ten list has been a struggle to compile simply because there are so many great films vying for a place, but, inevitably, not everything can be so good.  Before I release my top list, I thought I’d share with you my ten worst films of the year; those that annoyed me, disappointed me or bewildered me the most and left me clambering swiftly for the exit.  Without further ado…

10. THE COUNSELLOR… Mystifyingly convoluted

9. AFTER EARTH… Painfully dull

8. THE LAST EXORCISM 2… Horrifyingly un-scary

7. RED DAWN… Laughably racist 

6. BULLET TO THE HEAD… Shockingly stupid

5. DIANA… Embarrassingly schmaltzy 

4. TEXAS CHAINSAW 3D… Stupefyingly unecessary

3. YOU’RE NEXT… Excruciatingly naff

2. PARKER… Morally horrible

1. A GOOD DAY TO DIE HARD… Sigh

For the record, I didn’t see Movie 43.

Leave a Reply

